Committee of the Whole Workshop

Committee of the Whole Workshops

The Village Council shall hold Committee of the Whole Workshops starting at 7:00 p.m. at the Village Hall Council Chambers, 9705 East Hibiscus Street, Palmetto Bay, FL 33157 on the following dates:

The 2019 Committee of the Whole Workshops shall be held at 7:00 p.m. on the following dates:

Tuesday, January 15 Tuesday, July 16

Tuesday, February 19 Tuesday, September 17

Tuesday, March 19 Tuesday, October 22

Tuesday, April 16 23 Tuesday, November 19

Tuesday, May 14

 Tuesday, June 18

Pursuant to Resolution No. 2018-114, the Committee of the Whole Workshops may be cancelled only upon a vote of four Councilmembers at the first Regular Council Meeting of the month in which the Committee of the Whole is scheduled. Agenda items for discussion may be submitted to the Village Clerk as early as 90-days prior to a scheduled Committee of the Whole Workshop and the Village Clerk shall post such items on a tentative agenda on the Village website. Agenda items may be removed at any time prior to eight days in advance of the meeting by the person who submitted the item, and the Clerk shall publish the official final agenda seven days prior to the meeting. Agenda items for discussion may be submitted by the Mayor, Vice Mayor, any Councilmember, and the Village Manager. 

leave your comment


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *